News from the Parlor
days inna life of DJ Collage…..

San Francisco- we did it again pt.2

l_92d3a754057713e427cf904f9bf36afa1.jpg

The next nite in SF (Sunday, Oct. 14th) was my headlining show at Dub Mission at the Elbo Room. I was playing with Kush Arora who also played a wikkid opening set of middle eastern flavored dubstep & dancehall. All his own productions & remixes. He also loaded my riddims in his computer and was my selector for the evening. This was one magical evening as DJ Sep started out the nite with an x-tra crucial set of modern roots, lover’s rock & dancehall. Supa nice, wish it had been recorded. Then Kush did his set and I came out and joined him, then we went into my solo set. The vibes were much higher for me this time around at Dub Mission. Last time I was there, I was a bit under the weather and didn’t feel 100%. Also, the sound engineer this time was really into the show and threw on those splashes of dub delay on my voice at just the right times. There were girls grabbing my legs from offstage, I-shence was filling the air, and the crowd was loving it straight from the first song! And after my set, Maneesh the Twister played a short but sweet dubstep/dancehall set and Sep came back on and closed the nite. Big , big, big respects to the Dub Mission massive for having me back at the nite. This was mos definitely a high point of all my performances so far this year. Nuff respects to DJ Sep, Maneesh the Twister, Kush Arora, Shockman (damn, why didn’t the video camera work tonite??), Elan & all the cool kids at Dub Mission. Simply awesome. One Love……

No Responses to “San Francisco- we did it again pt.2”

Leave a Reply

