News from the Parlor
days inna life of DJ Collage…..

420 party Grime City- San Francisco Here I come!

gcapril07postercolor-1.jpg

Aaah, 4/20: My favorite date in the year! And I am preparing to make the trip down to SF from Seattle for a series of performances. This party is the kick off of a full weekend of performances for me. On this nite, I’ll be reuniting with the Get Low posse (now named Sub Low) & DJ Mikebee to revisit the Garage, Broken Beat & 2-Step vibes we were running back in 2002-2003. During this time, I MC-d alot of events in the bay area of these types of music. Mikebee himself has booked me to perform alongside DJs: Benny Ill (Horesepower), Seiji (Bugz in the Attic), Kode9 (Hyperdub) & Moonstarr (Public Transit). I also performed at the monthly Get Low parties alongside quality Bay area locals Subtek, Jamin Creed, Enzyme & others. Good to link with this family again- I haven’t been back to SF since I left it nearly 4 years ago! Well, I’m off to pack- see yu inna SF…….

No Responses to “420 party Grime City- San Francisco Here I come!”

Leave a Reply

